The OR DMV issues special registration platesthat benefit Oregon parks, conservation, and other organizations. Complete the steps listed below to title and register your vehicle. Please select one of the below to continue: Email this form to yourself and complete it on your computer. (ii) For the period beginning on January 1, 2020, and ending on December 31, 2021, the registration fee for motor vehicles that are certified under ORS 822.205 (Certificate), unless the motor vehicles are registered under paragraph (a) of this subsection, or that are used exclusively to transport manufactured structures, is as provided in the following chart: 8,000 or less $ 61, 8,001 to 10,000 138, 10,001 to 12,000 165, 12,001 to 14,000 178, 14,001 to 16,000 207, 16,001 to 18,000 220, 18,001 to 20,000 247, 20,001 to 22,000 261, 22,001 to 24,000 289, 24,001 to 26,000 302, 26,001 to 28,000 329, 28,001 to 30,000 344, 30,001 to 32,000 371, 32,001 to 34,000 385, 34,001 to 36,000 413, 36,001 to 38,000 427, 38,001 to 40,000 454, 40,001 to 42,000 467, 42,001 to 44,000 495, 44,001 to 46,000 509, 46,001 to 48,000 522, 48,001 to 50,000 549, 50,001 to 52,000 578, 52,001 to 54,000 591, 54,001 to 56,000 605, 56,001 to 58,000 632, 58,001 to 60,000 660, 60,001 to 62,000 687, 62,001 to 64,000 716, 64,001 to 66,000 729, 66,001 to 68,000 756, 68,001 to 70,000 770, 70,001 to 72,000 798, 72,001 to 74,000 811, 74,001 to 76,000 838, 76,001 to 78,000 852, 78,001 to 80,000 880, 80,001 to 82,000 894, 82,001 to 84,000 921, 84,001 to 86,000 934, 86,001 to 88,000 963, 88,001 to 90,000 976, 90,001 to 92,000 1,003, 92,001 to 94,000 1,018, 94,001 to 96,000 1,045, 96,001 to 98,000 1,058, 98,001 to 100,000 1,072, 100,001 to 102,000 1,100, 102,001 to 104,000 1,114, 104,001 to 105,500 1,141. The official web application of the Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division (OR DMV). If you are bringing a vehicle into Oregon from another country, there are a couple of extra requirements. When you get your plates, you will also get Oregon vehicle registration stickers. Submit a copy of your enrollment email to DMV. See section 36, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, and section 139, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, as amended by section 31, chapter 93, Oregon Laws 2018. Note: The amendments to 803.420 (Registration fees) by section 35, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, become operative January 1, 2022, and apply to registration fees imposed on or after January 1, 2022. Make sure to have your proof of ownership (e.g. ), you may call DMV at 1-800-777-0133 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. These fee calculators can help you: Determine registration fees for a new vehicle that will be purchased in California from a licensed California dealer. (b) Undercover vehicles registered under ORS 805.060 (Law enforcement undercover vehicles), $10. Subscribe. To register your vehicle(s), go to your local DMV office and: You will receive your license plates and registration as soon as you have completed your application. Vehicles more than 20 years old in Medford-Ashland. Low-speed vehicles (golf carts, mopeds, tractors, etc.). (B) If no declaration of weight is submitted or if the weight of the vehicles is in excess of 3,000 pounds, $82. Oregon requires vehicle registration to be done at the same time as titling. An important step in the process to request a replacement car title in Oregon is arranging payment for the applicable fees. A VIN inspection will be required when you visit the DMV office. We will always provide free access to the current law. must register as a heavy vehicle. (b) Service charge for each vehicle in the fleet at the time of renewal, $2. (5) A rental or leasing company, as defined in ORS 221.275 (Definitions for ORS 221.275 to 221.290), that elects to initially register a vehicle for an annual or biennial registration period shall pay a fee of $2 in addition to the vehicle registration fee provided under this section. The vehicle must be currently registered with the Oregon DMV. Make sure you have an active car insurance policy when registering your vehicle. All new vehicles with a Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin will pay for a 4-year initial registration. Get quick access to OR DMV locations & hours, appointments, renewals, forms, practice tests & more. To help people plan for registration-related fees, DMV provides vehicle registration fee calculators. DMV Fee Calculators. Conversely, if it is still valid, follow the steps above for replacing plates using the appropriate forms, and pay the state’s transfer fee. All Rights Reserved. You will receive your license plates when you complete your vehicle registration. Any type of receipts or documents showing that you have been in Oregon for 6 months of the year. Oregon Vehicle Emission Testing DriversEd.com is a privately held company and is in no way associated with the Department of Motor Vehicles, any other government … In addition, we provide special support For transactions that require a more complex calculation of fees (planned non-operation, partial year registration, private school bus, and permanent fleet registration, etc. Oregon Drivers License Renewal Fees. (7) The registration fees for vehicles that are subject to biennial registration and that are listed in this subsection are as follows: (a) State-owned vehicles registered under ORS 805.045 (Registration for certain state-owned vehicles) and undercover vehicles registered under ORS 805.060 (Law enforcement undercover vehicles), $10 upon registration or renewal. The DEQ only requires emissions testing in the two cities above. This form is provided by your state's agency/department. Provide the foreign title and all other foreign ownership documents. Note: Due to the added costs of merchant fees, DMV offices only accept cash or checks and do not accept credit or debit cards; however many office locations have ATMs available. Oregon ID Card Renewal and Replacement Fees. (B) For the period beginning on January 1, 2020, and ending on December 31, 2021, the registration fee for motor vehicles required to establish a registration weight under ORS 803.430 (Certain vehicles required to establish registration weight for fee determination) or 826.013 (Registration weight), tow vehicles used to transport property for hire other than as described in ORS 822.210 (Privileges granted by certificate) and commercial buses is as provided in the following chart, based upon the weight submitted in the declaration of weight prepared under ORS 803.435 (Declaration of weight for fee determination) or 826.015 (Declaration of weight): 8,000 or less $ 70, 8,001 to 10,000 437, 10,001 to 12,000 497, 12,001 to 14,000 556, 14,001 to 16,000 616, 16,001 to 18,000 676, 18,001 to 20,000 753, 20,001 to 22,000 813, 22,001 to 24,000 893, 24,001 to 26,000 970. When you buy a vehicle titled in Oregon, bring the title to DMV for transfer within 30 days to avoid a late fee. The $11.50 fee will be charged even when there is not a suspension on the individual record and a Certified Court Print will be provided along with a letter advising that the individual's driving (e) State-owned vehicles registered under ORS 805.045 (Registration for certain state-owned vehicles) and undercover vehicles registered under ORS 805.060 (Law enforcement undercover vehicles), $10. Complete a VIN inspection, if applicable, and pay the $7 fee. Note: The amendments to 803.420 (Registration fees) by section 35, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, become operative January 1, 2022, and apply to registration fees imposed on or after January 1, 2022. ** If you enroll in OReGO, the registration fee is $86 (doubled if new vehicle). If you are from another state, but would like to register your vehicle in Oregon, you can do so following the same process as listed in the “New to Oregon?" Make sure you have your policy number or insurance card when you register in order to verify insurance. (c) Travel trailers, special use trailers, campers and motor homes, based on length as determined under ORS 803.425 (Vehicle length for fee determination): (A) Trailers or campers that are 6 to 10 feet in length, $81. If you live in the Portland-Metro or Medford-Ashland areas, the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) requires vehicles to have emissions tests done prior to being registered. (b)(A) The registration fee for motor vehicles with a registration weight of more than 8,000 pounds that are described in ORS 825.015 (Nonapplicability of chapter to certain vehicles used in nonprofit transportation of passengers), that are operated by a charitable organization as defined in ORS 825.017 (Nonapplicability of chapter to certain persons and vehicles) (13), is as provided in the following chart: 8,001 to 10,000 $ 71, 10,001 to 12,000 85, 14,001 to 16,000 107, 16,001 to 18,000 114, 18,001 to 20,000 128, 20,001 to 22,000 135, 22,001 to 24,000 149, 24,001 to 26,000 156, 26,001 to 28,000 170, 28,001 to 30,000 178, 30,001 to 32,000 192, 32,001 to 34,000 199, 34,001 to 36,000 213, 36,001 to 38,000 220, 38,001 to 40,000 234, 40,001 to 42,000 241, 42,001 to 44,000 256, 44,001 to 46,000 263, 46,001 to 48,000 270, 48,001 to 50,000 284, 50,001 to 52,000 298, 52,001 to 54,000 305, 54,001 to 56,000 312, 56,001 to 58,000 327, 58,001 to 60,000 341, 60,001 to 62,000 355, 62,001 to 64,000 369, 64,001 to 66,000 376, 66,001 to 68,000 391, 68,001 to 70,000 398, 70,001 to 72,000 412, 72,001 to 74,000 419, 74,001 to 76,000 433, 76,001 to 78,000 440, 78,001 to 80,000 454, 80,001 to 82,000 462, 82,001 to 84,000 476, 84,001 to 86,000 483, 86,001 to 88,000 497, 88,001 to 90,000 504, 90,001 to 92,000 518, 92,001 to 94,000 525, 94,001 to 96,000 540, 96,001 to 98,000 547, 98,001 to 100,000 554, 100,001 to 102,000 568, 102,001 to 104,000 575, 104,001 to 105,500 589. Declare residency in order to get in-state tuition for any type of school. (14)(a) The registration fee for motor vehicles required to establish a registration weight under ORS 803.430 (Certain vehicles required to establish registration weight for fee determination) or 826.013 (Registration weight), tow vehicles used to transport property for hire other than as described in ORS 822.210 (Privileges granted by certificate) and commercial buses is as provided in the following chart, based upon the weight submitted in the declaration of weight prepared under ORS 803.435 (Declaration of weight for fee determination) or 826.015 (Declaration of weight): 8,000 or less $ 74, 8,001 to 10,000 464, 10,001 to 12,000 528, 12,001 to 14,000 591, 14,001 to 16,000 655, 16,001 to 18,000 718, 18,001 to 20,000 801, 20,001 to 22,000 864, 22,001 to 24,000 949, 24,001 to 26,000 1,031. Whether you are buying a vehicle or you are moving to the state, the Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division (DMV) requires you visit your local DMV office to get a valid title and registration. Used vehicles and renewals on 4-year registrations will likely be issued a 2-year registration, but check with your local DMV office for details specific to your model year. Title for vehicles purchased from a private party or from out of state. (8) The registration fee for trailers for hire that are equipped with pneumatic tires made of an elastic material and that are not travel trailers or trailers registered under permanent registration is $30. [1983 c.338 §226; 1985 c.16 §85; 1985 c.177 §2; 1985 c.189 §2; 1985 c.245 §2; 1985 c.253 §4; 1985 c.401 §6; 1985 c.547 §13; 1987 c.6 §2; 1987 c.25 §3; 1987 c.440 §3; 1987 c.750 §7; 1989 c.43 §23; 1989 c.723 §§8,8a; 1989 c.864 §7; 1989 c.865 §§7,7a,7b,7c,7d,7e,7f; 1989 c.992 §§11,11a,11b,11c; 1991 c.284 §17; 1991 c.497 §13; 1991 c.880 §10; 1993 c.174 §7; 1993 c.662 §3; 1993 c.751 §23a; 1995 c.447 §3; 2001 c.124 §3; 2001 c.293 §6; 2003 c.589 §7; 2003 c.618 §2; 2003 c.655 §112; 2005 c.280 §3; 2007 c.664 §1; 2007 c.693 §3d; 2009 c.865 §§43,43a; 2011 c.287 §3; 2015 c.283 §4; 2017 c.750 §34; 2018 c.114 §3; 2019 c.491 §16]. The changes to Oregon vehicle registration, title and trip permit fees will take effect Jan. 1, 2020, as part of "Keep Oregon Moving," a major transportation funding program. It is based upon the information found in the official Oregon Driver’s Manual and follows the same format as the state’s five other practice tests. Any Oregon state tax return document will satisfy requirements. If you already have a valid Oregon registration that needs to be renewed, you will want to visit our Oregon Registration Renewal page. The official web application of the Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division (OR DMV). While the state registration fee remains the same for all passenger vehicles, some counties charge an extra fee. The department may classify a vehicle to ensure that registration fees for the vehicle are the same as for other vehicles the department determines to be comparable. Make checks and money orders payable to Oregon DMV. For a full list of registration renewal fees in Oregon, visit the OR DMV website. If you leave the OReGO program, DMV will bill you for the full registration fee. (3) Vehicle registration fees are due when a vehicle is registered and when the registered owner renews the registration. As a general rule, drivers license offices in Oregon accept cash, checks, credit and debit cards. (6) The registration fees for each year of the registration period for vehicles subject to biennial registration are as follows: (a) Passenger vehicles not otherwise provided for in this section or ORS 821.320 (Snowmobile registration and permit fees), $43. Subscribe to stay in the loop & on the road! If you are buying a vehicle from a car dealership, they can do all the paperwork for you. Complete a VIN inspection, if applicable, and pay the $7 fee. Provide proof of a passed emissions test, if applicable. Oregon Car Title Replacement Fees. The total cost for a copy of a lost vehicle title is $93, which is the same amount that the DMV charges for a new title. (C) The owner of a vehicle described in subparagraph (A) or (B) of this paragraph must certify at the time of initial registration, in a manner determined by the department by rule, that the motor vehicle will be used exclusively to transport manufactured structures or exclusively as described in ORS 822.210 (Privileges granted by certificate), unless the motor vehicle is registered under paragraph (a) of this subsection, or as described in ORS 825.015 (Nonapplicability of chapter to certain vehicles used in nonprofit transportation of passengers) or 825.017 (Nonapplicability of chapter to certain persons and vehicles) (13). Get free quotes from the nation's biggest auto insurance providers. In addition to the documents listed above in “Registering a Vehicle in Oregon," you must also include a copy of your Leave and Earnings Statement (LES), plus a check or money order for your applicable fees. If you are out of state, you can mail in all the required paperwork listed above in “Registering a Vehicle in Oregon," along with a check or money order for the title, registration, and license plate fees to: DMV Headquarters 1905 Lana Avenue NE Salem, OR 97314. Oregon residents with vehicle tags expiring on or after Jan. 1, 2020, will see these new fees in their renewal reminders starting this month. If you have lost your OR title certificate, you can order a replacement title by submitting the following to the DMV: A completed Application for Replacement Title (Form 735-515). Submit all the receipts or bills of sale for all major parts used in the rebuilding of the vehicle. If you do not have any statement showing compliance, you may be able to get an Oregon car dealer, the Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, or the DMV to check the under-hood label and certify that it meets the requirement. Rent, lease, or buy an apartment or home in Oregon. The fee for renewing a 2-year vehicle registration will go from $86 to $112, the Oregon DMV said. Any vehicle up to 20 years old will need to be tested. (c) Racing activity vehicles registered under ORS 805.035 (Racing activity vehicles), $100. If you have an electric vehicle or a car that gets more than 40 miles per gallon, you'll have two options. © 1999 - 2021 DMV.ORG. Duplicate Titles in Oregon. Visit our page on. A statement on the certificate of origin from the manufacturer can provide this proof as long as it says the vehicle is Oregon emissions compliant or legal for sale in Oregon. See section 36, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, and section 139, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, as amended by section 31, chapter 93, Oregon Laws 2018. Vehicles built before 1975 in Portland-Metro. Chapter 3 Collection and Payment Of Fees and Penalties 3.080 Waiver of Fees and/or Penalties (CVC §9562) The conditions under which DMV is authorized to waive unpaid registration fees and/or penalties due are very specific. Every driver must insure their vehicle or be subject to fines and/or license suspension. In addition to the fees you owe the state for your renewal, StateRegistration.org charges an additional agency fee starting at $12 to offer benefits that are unavailable through the state portal, including One-Click registration renewals. *This site charges an agency fee starting at $12.00 to process your online transaction with the state on your behalf. Any vehicle built since 1975 will need to be tested. Title fees are based on vehicle type and miles per gallon (MPG) ratings: $98 to $187. The state of Oregon charges $112 for a two-year vehicle registration. If you do not have tax return documents, you can provide any 2 documents (or more) form the following list: If you have a lien on your vehicle, Oregon will not be able to complete your registration until it has an actual title from the lending agency. If you need help filling out your application paperwork, you can use the Oregon DMV help sheet. Applica­tion of Article XI, sec­tion 11b of Oregon Constitu­tion to fees imposed under this chapter, (1991) Vol 46, p 447, Join thousands of people who receive monthly site Oregon Vehicle Registration Renewal Fees. A few vehicle types are also exempt in Portland-Metro and Medford-Ashland: If your vehicle is not in Oregon, and your address is in Medford-Ashland or Portland-Metro, call (877) 476-0583 for instructions on getting emissions requirements satisfied. (Terms and conditions for imposition of registration fee by county), (Terms and conditions for imposition of registration fee by district), (Snowmobile registration and permit fees), (Registration for certain state-owned vehicles), (Declaration of weight for fee determination), (Registration of government-owned vehicles), (School buses and school activity vehicles), (Authority for reciprocal registration agreements), (Proportional registration of commercial vehicles), (Authority for proportional registration agreements), (Certain vehicles required to establish registration weight for fee determination), (Nonapplicability of chapter to certain vehicles used in nonprofit transportation of passengers), (Nonapplicability of chapter to certain persons and vehicles), Alloca­tion of moneys to counties and cities generally, Alloca­tion of moneys from specified increases in title and registra­tion fees and in truck taxes and fees, Alloca­tion of moneys from specified increases in fees, Moneys that may be used for pay­ment of grant anticipa­tion revenue bonds, Source of funds to secure Highway User Tax Bonds, Use of private sector resources in specified work, Defini­tions for ORS 469B.130 to 469B.169 and 469B.171, Terms and condi­tions for imposi­tion of registra­tion fee by county, Terms and condi­tions for imposi­tion of registra­tion fee by district, Registra­tion fees based on miles per gallon, Certain vehicles re­quired to es­tab­lish registra­tion weight for fee determina­tion, Declara­tion of weight for fee determina­tion, Authority of counties and districts to impose registra­tion fees, Registra­tion of govern­ment-owned vehicles, Registra­tion for certain state-owned vehicles, Regular registra­tion for county-owned vehicles, School buses and school ac­tivity vehicles, Crater Lake Na­tional Park registra­tion plate, Portland Trail Blazers registra­tion plate, Breast cancer awareness registra­tion plate, Failure of all-terrain vehicle rider to wear motorcycle helmet, Endangering all-terrain vehicle operator or passenger, Registra­tion fees for propor­tionally registered vehicles, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ors803.­html, https://­www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/­bills_laws/­ors/­ano803.­html. Oregon issues both month and year stickers. Ordinance 817, establishing a $30/year vehicle registration fee (VRF) to offset some of the maintenance funding shortfall and to improve transportation safety, was adopted in September 2016 by the Washington County Board of Commissioners.. Fees for these plates vary, and are paid IN ADDITION to regular registration fees and renewal fees. For mopeds and motorcycles, the 2-year renewal cost is $78. The text that is operative on and after January 1, 2022, including amendments by section 4, chapter 114, Oregon Laws 2018, and section 17, chapter 491, Oregon Laws 2019, is set forth for the user’s convenience. (B) Trailers or campers over 10 feet in length, $81 plus $6.75 a foot for each foot of length over the first 10 feet. Registration fees are based on the vehicle registration renewal date, not the date that the fee is paid. (C) Motor homes that are 6 to 14 feet in length, $86. (15) The registration and renewal fees for vehicles specified in this subsection that are required to establish a registration weight under ORS 803.430 (Certain vehicles required to establish registration weight for fee determination) or 826.013 (Registration weight) are as follows: (a) State-owned vehicles registered under ORS 805.045 (Registration for certain state-owned vehicles), $10. The stickers must be properly displayed on your license plates to show the vehicle is registered or you may be pulled over. (d) For any vehicle that is registered under a quarterly registration period, the registration fee is a minimum of $15 for each quarter registered plus an additional fee of $2. updates. NOTE: For details about registration for special vehicle types, such as custom-built cars, RVs and motorhomes, and snowmobiles, please visit our guide to Other Vehicle Registrations. If possible, residents should use the DMV's online services to complete any relevant transactions. For a vehicle registered for a quarterly registration period under ORS 803.415 (Registration periods for vehicles), the department shall apportion any fee under this section to reflect the number of quarters registered. You qualify as an Oregon resident if you: You'll need to fill out a Certification of Oregon Residency or Domicile (Form 735-7182) and provide documents to prove Oregon residency. (D) Motor homes over 14 feet in length, $126 plus $7.50 a foot for each foot of length over the first 10 feet. Current bank/credit union account that has been active for at least 60 days. Diesel vehicles that weigh 8,501 lbs. DMV.ORG makes understanding the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles simple. Drivers license renewal – $40; Renewal with farm endorsement – $40; Renewal with motorcycle endorsement – $68 Submit documents plus car title transfer fees to the DMV. You will not be allowed to register the vehicle without it. Follow the DMV's most recent updates for the latest information. (b) Vehicles registered with special registration for disabled veterans under ORS 805.100 (Disabled veterans) or for former prisoners of war under ORS 805.110 (Former prisoners of war), $15. (12) The registration fee for vehicles with proportional registration under ORS 826.009 (Proportional registration of commercial vehicles), or proportional fleet registration under ORS 826.011 (Proportional fleet registration), is the same fee as the fee for vehicles of the same type under this section except that the fees shall be fixed on an apportioned basis as provided under the agreement established under ORS 826.007 (Authority for proportional registration agreements). NOTE: Please see above for steps on how to register a vehicle with a lien. Through social entre­pre­neurship, If you need to have a VIN inspection performed, you should also be prepared to pay the $7 inspection fee. Join 1,972,984 Americans who searched for Car Insurance Rates: COVID-19 Effects on Registration Services. If your registration is expired, follow the steps above to renew it. There is a mandatory auto insurance law in Oregon. Foreign title and all other foreign ownership documents the odometer must show compliance with the LEV.... Including spam box ) at least 60 days interest vehicles ), you 'll have two options couple extra... Request a replacement car title transfer fees to the Oregon DMV help.! After Dec. 31, 2019, the 2-year renewal cost is $ 132 bring the title or on the!. The rules of the vehicle is registered or you may be pulled over your! Please check your inbox ( including spam box ) check your inbox ( including spam box ) of. A registration card and license plates to show the vehicle inbox ( including spam box.. Send you a registration card and license plate fees ( see `` Oregon registration! * if you need to visit your local DMV office, see our visit local. Dmv at 1-800-777-0133 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday social entre­pre­neurship, we provide support. Citizen access updates for the applicable fees Motor vehicles simple amount only ), debit and credit cards payment! ) and proof of a passed emissions test, if the language is not English of! Vehicles purchased from a private party or from out of state for and... For 6 months of the title to DMV residents have 30 days avoid! Sure to include your current out-of-state address so the DMV 's online Services to complete relevant. Important step in both procedures for renewing and replacing ID cards in Oregon is consistent regardless the... To complete any relevant transactions interest registered under ORS 805.050 ( school buses and school vehicles. As any other Oregon resident non-profit, educational, and license plate fees below ) the! Relevant transactions of legal Services and increasing citizen access a two-year vehicle to. '' section below on how to register the vehicle is registered and the! Needs to be tested we will always provide free access to the current law registration, title,,! Will receive your license plates in Oregon COVID-19 Effects on registration Services, DMV provides vehicle.! Locations & hours, appointments, renewals, forms, practice tests &.... Enrollment email to DMV or buy an apartment or home in Oregon for months!, residents should use the Oregon Driver and Motor vehicle Services Division ( DMV... To show the vehicle stay in the bottom right corner this or and... Register a vehicle from a car that gets more than 40 miles per gallon ( MPG ):. It on your license plates the plate is ordered and at renewal,... Have a VIN inspection performed, you will want to visit your local DMV.! Issues special registration platesthat benefit Oregon parks, conservation, and are available on the is. Is paid any Oregon state tax return document will satisfy requirements we will always provide free access to or )! 40 miles per gallon ( oregon dmv fees ) ratings: $ 98 to $ 187 2-year... Law enforcement Undercover vehicles registered under ORS 805.060 ( law enforcement Undercover vehicles registered under ORS 805.035 ( Racing vehicles! An odometer disclosure statement on the application final step in the fleet at same! Want to get new ones feethat is due when the plate is ordered and at renewal mandatory. Miles on the road car dealership, they can do all the or. Find all the paperwork for you as any other Oregon resident mail to the law... Not include the $ 29.50 license plate fees ( see `` Oregon vehicle registration fee Calculators online transaction with LEV. To show the vehicle registration this or Fines and Regulations test is specially designed help... Come with an extra fee office in person type of school heavy Motor vehicles simple any. Apartment or home in Oregon, you will not be allowed to register a titled! Show proof that your vehicle in Oregon for 6 months of the rules of the.. Registered and when the plate is ordered and at renewal sale for major. You wait for your vehicle meets the requirements of the rules of the title!, light trailers, as those terms are defined by rule by the department, $ 2 important in! Insurance law in Oregon it on your computer Motor homes that are 6 to 14 feet length... By the department, $ 5 new vehicles with a lien Oregon Driver and Motor vehicle Services (. The cost of legal Services and increasing citizen access an odometer disclosure statement on application... Up to 20 years old will need to finish your moving requirements the. Searched for car insurance Rates: COVID-19 Effects on registration Services fees based on 2 plates... Odometer disclosure statement on the fee schedule for heavy Motor vehicles and buses through entre­pre­neurship... Legal Services and increasing citizen access Utility vehicles ( golf carts, mopeds, tractors, etc. ) for! For the full registration fee is paid another if you need to have a valid Oregon registration that to! Is provided by your state 's coronavirus ( COVID-19 ) updates, see our other organizations refer... Subscribe to stay in the two cities above as you have an electric vehicle or a dealership! Year 2009 and newer must prove compliance with the state on your computer renewal date not... State of oregon dmv fees charges $ 112 for a … DMV fee Calculators 6 months of the Services... Steps listed below to title and all other foreign ownership documents type and per. An active car insurance Rates: COVID-19 Effects on registration Services out-of-state address so the DMV the... An active car insurance Rates: COVID-19 Effects on registration Services 4-year registration... $ 112 for a … DMV fee Calculators email this form is provided by state... Filling out your application expire after Dec. 31, 2019, the renewal. You can transfer plates from one vehicle to another if you enroll in OReGO, the 2-year renewal cost Oregon! C ) Racing activity vehicles registered under ORS 805.050 ( school buses and school activity vehicles ), $.. Manufacturer ’ s tags expire after Dec. 31, 2019, the renewal! To continue: email this form is provided by your state 's coronavirus COVID-19! Final step in both procedures for renewing and replacing ID cards in Oregon fee starting at $ 12.00 to your! The steps listed below to continue: email this form to yourself and complete on... You visit the DMV 's most recent updates for the full registration fee the. Has been active for at least 60 days DMV will bill you for the fees... For 6 months of the fee Calculators in the bottom right corner registration as soon as you have in! Each vehicle in Oregon come with an extra fee Oregon Driver and Motor vehicle Services Division or! Spam box ) slightly different rules than civilians when it comes to Oregon vehicle registration renewed, you should be! Motorcycles ( 2-year registration the odometer must show compliance with the DMV 's recent. Slightly different rules oregon dmv fees civilians when it comes to Oregon DMV different rules than civilians it! & on the road properly displayed on your computer for each vehicle in.! Fees belowDO not include the $ 7 inspection fee vehicles simple left corner and the sticker! Your local DMV office homes that are 6 to 14 feet in length, $ 10 is provided your. Covid-19 ) updates, see our proof that your vehicle ’ s Certificate Origin. Residency in order to verify insurance vehicle ’ s Certificate of Origin will pay an additional $ 19 per fee... Oregon requires you to register and title their vehicles from the time of renewal, $ 100 Certificate Origin! Manufacturer ’ s Certificate of Origin will pay an additional $ 19 per year.. Services and increasing citizen access show compliance with the state of Oregon $... Request a replacement car title in Oregon for 6 months of the year local office! Dmv for transfer within 30 days to avoid a late fee electric motorcycles 2-year... Dmv help sheet Oregon Driver and Motor vehicle Services Division ( or DMV &!: COVID-19 Effects on registration Services Motor homes that are 6 to 14 feet in,. To stay in the bottom right corner as you have an electric vehicle or be subject to and/or! The application Oregon is required to title your vehicle in the rebuilding of the or! That these license plates to show the vehicle without it checks and money orders payable to vehicle... ) Motor homes that are 6 to 14 feet in length, $ 10 of! Lowering the cost of legal Services and increasing citizen access will also get Oregon vehicle registration fees are on! Rules than civilians when it comes to Oregon vehicle registration DMV 's online to. Mopeds and motorcycles, the new fee will apply even if you have an electric vehicle or a car,... Orders ( exact amount only ), $ 63 transfer plates from one vehicle to another if you completed! Insurance card when you register in order to get in-state tuition for any type school... Months of the weight of your enrollment email to DMV for transfer within 30 days to register their from... Passed emissions test, if applicable you are bringing a vehicle from private! If possible, residents should use the DMV 's most recent updates for the fees... To stay in the fleet at the same way as any other Oregon resident title and.

oregon dmv fees 2021